Overclockaholics Forums

Overclockaholics Forums (http://www.overclockaholics.com/forums/index.php)
-   Overclocking (http://www.overclockaholics.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=83)
-   -   In Need For Help i7 970 + Dice (http://www.overclockaholics.com/forums/showthread.php?t=4423)

Witchdoctor 04-14-2011 07:42 AM

ya think for 5280 Mhz ....

I was at like 1.59 for 5Ghz on my 920 ....

Not so sure on the 970 action though


I used 1.25 for the south bridge though, 1.1 seems a bit low for those clocks

kikicoco1334 04-14-2011 08:33 AM

seemd like i ran it on 1.55 last time and it was at 215 so i monna try lowering it and see what's up...

i saw this that's why i cranked up the chip vcore

http://hwbot.org/signature.img?iid=4...se&iehack=.jpg

i have one more test then i am done for the day then i'll go get some dice and go home bench some :) hoppin for 1st in 1024 wprime today

kikicoco1334 04-14-2011 11:04 AM

i already changed everything but still not booting

it's bsoding at 0A and 50

ThreeDhero 04-14-2011 01:23 PM

These are the setting I use for a E762 as directed by shammy in this post
http://kingpincooling.com/forum/showthread.php?t=182
some of the bios titles are alittle different. Maybe his post would be a good trail and error before another DICE or Ln2 run.
Since your on a Asus mobo these could be useless........

CPU PLL VCore [ 2.025 ] Here I use around 1.45v------ these are my settings not shammys
IOH PLL VCore [ AUTO ] Here I use around 1.45v------ these are my settings not shammys
DDR Signal 0 [ +0 ]------ -31
DDR Signal 1 [ +0 ]------ -31
DDR Signal 2 [ +0 ]------ -31
CPU Signal [ +0 ]------- -62
QPI cpu [-40]
QPI pci0 [-60]
QPI Signal 1 [ +0 ]
QPI Signal 2 [ +0 ]
QPI pci1 [-31]
QPI pci2 [-31]

Also you memory timings look tight maybe loosen those up for higher clocks

kikicoco1334 04-15-2011 09:03 AM

those are not my score it's the score that i am based off.. :)
thanks man i monna try that when i get home
gonna have to pick up some more dice on my way home rofl

MaadDaawg 04-15-2011 11:06 AM

Just curious as to why you're relying on the software control of the cold rather than throwing the jumper on the mobo ???

Neuromancer 04-15-2011 02:30 PM

E758

Its not a classy.

kikicoco1334 04-22-2011 05:14 PM

i am on the e762 right now but it's just not booting at the speed i was at before...
i used the same settings but the only thing that's different is the cooling i am now using LN2 over DICE and now it's not even booting at 4.8 anymore it'll get in to bios that's all
it locks up or will only get to 25 on the poster

kikicoco1334 04-22-2011 09:21 PM

now it's not even booting that setting anymore... i have no idea why

rickss69 04-22-2011 09:41 PM

Set a netbook beside it to intimidate...:taunt:

http://i434.photobucket.com/albums/q...9/DSC00769.jpg


All times are GMT -10. The time now is 03:04 PM.


Copyright 2009 Overclockaholics.com