Overclockaholics Forums

Overclockaholics Forums (http://www.overclockaholics.com/forums/index.php)
-   Overclocking (http://www.overclockaholics.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=83)
-   -   In Need For Help i7 970 + Dice (http://www.overclockaholics.com/forums/showthread.php?t=4423)

kikicoco1334 04-13-2011 07:03 PM

In Need For Help i7 970 + Dice
 
for some strange lords knows why but like i can't seems to clock anything higher than 220 on this chip, it's like it'll boot but not gonna beable to get any higher than where it's at right now...
i am on dice right now and what's really funny is that when i was on LN2 the best i ever got out of it was 225 im so :Dizzy:
i know this is a really good chip and i should beable to do 230~240 if not any higher

and i don't know what did i do but Turbo mode never kicks on anymore... even if i reset the biso

Quote:

Extreme Cooling [Mode 2]
CPU Clock Ratio [ 24x ]
CPU Host Frequency [ 220 ]
MCH Strap [ AUTO ]
CPU Uncore Frequency [Mhz] [ AUTO ]
CPU Clock Skew [ 0 ps ]
Spread Spectrum [ Disabled ]
PCIE Frequency [Mhz] [ 109 ] -> [ 112 ]

EVGA VDroop Control [ Without VDroop ]
CPU VCore [ 1.59 ~1.62 ] -> * Lowering the vcore
CPU VTT Voltage [ +300 ]
CPU PLL VCore [ 2.025 ]
IOH PLL VCore [ AUTO ]
QPI PLL VCore [ 1.3 ]
DIMM Voltage [ 1.65 ]
DIMM DQ Vref [ +0mV ]
QPI PLL VCore [ 1.300 ]
IOH/ICH I/O Voltage [ 1.600 ]
IOH VCore [ 1.300] -> [ 1.200 ]
NF200 Voltage [ AUTO ]
VTT PWM Frequency [ 610 KHZ ]
CPU PWM Frequency [ 1333 KHZ ]
CPU Impedance [ Less ]
ICH VCore [ 1.10 ] -> [ 1.25 ]
DDR Signal 0 [ +0 ]
DDR Signal 1 [ +0 ]
DDR Signal 2 [ +0 ]
CPU Signal [ +0 ]
QPI cpu [-40]
QPI pci0 [-60]
QPI Signal 1 [ +0 ]
QPI Signal 2 [ +0 ]
QPI pci1 [-31]
QPI pci2 [-31]



Intel SpeedStep [ Disabled ]
Turbo Mode Function [ Disabled ] <- no matter what i do here the Turbo don't kick on
CxE Function [ Disabled ]
Execute Disable Bit [ Enable ]
Virtualization Technology [ Disabled ]

Intel HT Technology [ Enabled ]
Active Processor Cores [ All ]

QPI Control Settings [ Enabled ]
QPI Link Fast Mode [ Enabled ]
QPI Frequency Selection [ 4.800 GT/s ]

Neuromancer 04-13-2011 08:09 PM

PCIE freq to 110+

you will probably have to raise ICH and IOH vcores though. 1.3 IOH might get you there... at 110 PCIE though 1.2 easy on ich. make sure it stays cool too easy to overlook overheating southbridge :)

Oh and try an odd multi. (heard it, never had a CPU that had an even multi so... never tried it to see :) )

QPI PLL helps... TBH I do not remember if 1.3 was enough, since it has been so long and last few boards I had did not have that. It defintely helped on earlier boards though... Foxconn (IOH Vcca 1.1) and EVGa.. (qpi pll).

kikicoco1334 04-13-2011 09:26 PM

thank you so much sorry i started bleed again i monna try that when i get home from class tomorrow :)

Neuromancer 04-13-2011 09:52 PM

I just realized you were using 109 pcie freq. not sure what board you are but if it is the e758... you wont get past 222.

Spank 04-13-2011 11:33 PM

hmmm increasing PCIE Frequency is doing any good at all at performance of overclock ?

kikicoco1334 04-14-2011 05:38 AM

i monna do that when i get home from class today..
thanks guys i'll keep y'all updated

Witchdoctor 04-14-2011 06:14 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Neuromancer (Post 76146)
I just realized you were using 109 pcie freq. not sure what board you are but if it is the e758... you wont get past 222.


If it is the 758 I sent it did 229 with a 920

Think pcie was 112

ThreeDhero 04-14-2011 06:15 AM

On my e762 I use pcie of 112 and get up to 240.

kikicoco1334 04-14-2011 06:24 AM

sweet! 112 it is then!

do i have to change any other voltage?

ReverendMaynard 04-14-2011 07:15 AM

lower vcore is for sure. I maxed out at 227 on my e758.
http://hwbot.org/community/submissio...min_4sec_840ms


All times are GMT -10. The time now is 07:06 AM.


Copyright 2009 Overclockaholics.com