Ride or Die OCA4LIFE!
Log In:
Overclockaholics Forums » Overclocking Section » Overclocking » In Need For Help i7 970 + Dice

Notices

Overclocking Air & Water...

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11  
Old 04-14-2011
Witchdoctor's Avatar
Witchdoctor Witchdoctor is offline
OCA Gladiator
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 6,039
Rep Power: 17
Witchdoctor will become famous soon enough
Default

ya think for 5280 Mhz ....

I was at like 1.59 for 5Ghz on my 920 ....

Not so sure on the 970 action though


I used 1.25 for the south bridge though, 1.1 seems a bit low for those clocks
__________________
You don't need a reason to help people
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 04-14-2011
kikicoco1334's Avatar
kikicoco1334 kikicoco1334 is offline
OCA Gladiator
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Brentwood TN
Posts: 4,477
Rep Power: 15
kikicoco1334 is on a distinguished road
Default

seemd like i ran it on 1.55 last time and it was at 215 so i monna try lowering it and see what's up...

i saw this that's why i cranked up the chip vcore



i have one more test then i am done for the day then i'll go get some dice and go home bench some hoppin for 1st in 1024 wprime today
__________________
Memory IC List
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 04-14-2011
kikicoco1334's Avatar
kikicoco1334 kikicoco1334 is offline
OCA Gladiator
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Brentwood TN
Posts: 4,477
Rep Power: 15
kikicoco1334 is on a distinguished road
Default

i already changed everything but still not booting

it's bsoding at 0A and 50
__________________
Memory IC List
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 04-14-2011
ThreeDhero's Avatar
ThreeDhero ThreeDhero is offline
OCA Gladiator
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Cincinnati, Ohio
Posts: 402
Rep Power: 11
ThreeDhero is just getting started
Default

These are the setting I use for a E762 as directed by shammy in this post
http://kingpincooling.com/forum/showthread.php?t=182
some of the bios titles are alittle different. Maybe his post would be a good trail and error before another DICE or Ln2 run.
Since your on a Asus mobo these could be useless........

CPU PLL VCore [ 2.025 ] Here I use around 1.45v------ these are my settings not shammys
IOH PLL VCore [ AUTO ] Here I use around 1.45v------ these are my settings not shammys
DDR Signal 0 [ +0 ]------ -31
DDR Signal 1 [ +0 ]------ -31
DDR Signal 2 [ +0 ]------ -31
CPU Signal [ +0 ]------- -62
QPI cpu [-40]
QPI pci0 [-60]
QPI Signal 1 [ +0 ]
QPI Signal 2 [ +0 ]
QPI pci1 [-31]
QPI pci2 [-31]

Also you memory timings look tight maybe loosen those up for higher clocks
__________________
"But seriously anybody know anything about launch coooodes"


Last edited by ThreeDhero; 04-14-2011 at 12:25 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 04-15-2011
kikicoco1334's Avatar
kikicoco1334 kikicoco1334 is offline
OCA Gladiator
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Brentwood TN
Posts: 4,477
Rep Power: 15
kikicoco1334 is on a distinguished road
Default

those are not my score it's the score that i am based off..
thanks man i monna try that when i get home
gonna have to pick up some more dice on my way home rofl
__________________
Memory IC List
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 04-15-2011
MaadDaawg's Avatar
MaadDaawg MaadDaawg is offline
Beyond Help
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Chicago
Posts: 4,040
Rep Power: 16
MaadDaawg is on a distinguished road
Default

Just curious as to why you're relying on the software control of the cold rather than throwing the jumper on the mobo ???
__________________

www.maaddaawg.com
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 04-15-2011
Neuromancer's Avatar
Neuromancer Neuromancer is offline
OCA Gladiator
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: South Jersey, USA
Posts: 5,645
Rep Power: 18
Neuromancer might just be on to something hereNeuromancer might just be on to something here
Default

E758

Its not a classy.
__________________
"Don't You understand? This is Greek to me! Except I spek Greek, this is like Aramaic to me, and not the Western Dialect I can read a little." - Dr. Walter Bishop

Special relativity is not "Eat Two Big Macs."
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 04-22-2011
kikicoco1334's Avatar
kikicoco1334 kikicoco1334 is offline
OCA Gladiator
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Brentwood TN
Posts: 4,477
Rep Power: 15
kikicoco1334 is on a distinguished road
Default

i am on the e762 right now but it's just not booting at the speed i was at before...
i used the same settings but the only thing that's different is the cooling i am now using LN2 over DICE and now it's not even booting at 4.8 anymore it'll get in to bios that's all
it locks up or will only get to 25 on the poster
__________________
Memory IC List
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 04-22-2011
kikicoco1334's Avatar
kikicoco1334 kikicoco1334 is offline
OCA Gladiator
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Brentwood TN
Posts: 4,477
Rep Power: 15
kikicoco1334 is on a distinguished road
Default

now it's not even booting that setting anymore... i have no idea why
__________________
Memory IC List
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 04-22-2011
rickss69's Avatar
rickss69 rickss69 is offline
OCA Gladiator
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Milton TN
Posts: 2,834
Rep Power: 14
rickss69 is on a distinguished road
Default

Set a netbook beside it to intimidate...

__________________
http://youtu.be/UeUuA0Yab4E
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT -10. The time now is 04:10 AM.

Copyright 2009-2014, Overclockaholics

Designed by: vBSkinworks