Ride or Die OCA4LIFE!
Log In:

Notices

Overclocking Utilities/Benches We All Need Em...

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-22-2010
ny_driver's Avatar
ny_driver ny_driver is offline
OCA Gladiator
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: stuck with the NC territory for now
Posts: 954
Rep Power: 9
ny_driver is just getting started
Default WPrime32

How come my score is ~53 seconds and everyone elses score with same or similar hardware is ~30 seconds. 4200+ Manchester....btw

Do I need to set WPrime to use both cores or something? My Opty 152 single core score is right up near the top so I'm confused...maybe there is something wrong with the cpu? ( my brain)
__________________


New Ride:
Rampage 3 Extreme
3x2GB cas7 DomGT
Coming Soon: a CPU...hopefully a 7GHz 990x ES

Last edited by ny_driver; 01-08-2011 at 10:28 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-22-2010
Hondacity's Avatar
Hondacity Hondacity is offline
Beyond Help
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 3,975
Rep Power: 12
Hondacity will become famous soon enough
Default

yes use both cores...

its a multithreaded benchmark
__________________
relentless
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-22-2010
ny_driver's Avatar
ny_driver ny_driver is offline
OCA Gladiator
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: stuck with the NC territory for now
Posts: 954
Rep Power: 9
ny_driver is just getting started
Default

Since when do I need to tell it to use both cores? I thought it did that unless you told it to only use 1.
__________________


New Ride:
Rampage 3 Extreme
3x2GB cas7 DomGT
Coming Soon: a CPU...hopefully a 7GHz 990x ES
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 12-22-2010
Chuchnit's Avatar
Chuchnit Chuchnit is offline
MIA POML
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Work
Posts: 4,307
Rep Power: 14
Chuchnit will become famous soon enough
Default

No you have to tell it how many threads everytime you open it. It doesn't save the settings.
__________________


http://www.overclockaholics.com/forums/picture.php?albumid=5&pictureid=13
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 12-22-2010
ny_driver's Avatar
ny_driver ny_driver is offline
OCA Gladiator
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: stuck with the NC territory for now
Posts: 954
Rep Power: 9
ny_driver is just getting started
Default

ahhhhhhhhhhhh....I'll have to figure that out. Thanks.
__________________


New Ride:
Rampage 3 Extreme
3x2GB cas7 DomGT
Coming Soon: a CPU...hopefully a 7GHz 990x ES
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 12-22-2010
DOM's Avatar
DOM DOM is offline
OCA Gladiator
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Lubbock, TX.
Posts: 2,810
Rep Power: 11
DOM is on a distinguished road
Default

Advanced Settings then set threads
__________________

Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT -10. The time now is 04:53 PM.

Copyright 2009-2014, Overclockaholics

Designed by: vBSkinworks