Ride or Die OCA4LIFE!
Log In:
Overclockaholics Forums » Overclocking Section » Overclocking » Sandy noob need P67 UD4 OC help guys

Notices

Overclocking Air & Water...

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11  
Old 04-16-2011
GeorgeStorm's Avatar
GeorgeStorm GeorgeStorm is offline
Full Blown Addict
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: England
Posts: 433
Rep Power: 12
GeorgeStorm is just getting started
Default

Will be playing around with a 2600k and a UD4 later this week, so will be keeping a close eye on this thread.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 04-16-2011
ny_driver's Avatar
ny_driver ny_driver is offline
OCA Gladiator
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: stuck with the NC territory for now
Posts: 954
Rep Power: 11
ny_driver is just getting started
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Witchdoctor View Post
then you stick any old card in the slot and it starts raining boints
that's just too funny
__________________


New Ride:
Rampage 3 Extreme
3x2GB cas7 DomGT
Coming Soon: a CPU...hopefully a 7GHz 990x ES
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 04-16-2011
ThreeDhero's Avatar
ThreeDhero ThreeDhero is offline
OCA Gladiator
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Cincinnati, Ohio
Posts: 402
Rep Power: 11
ThreeDhero is just getting started
Default

I've got to 5.1ghz vcore of 1.6v vtt of 1.24v vdimm 1.7v and can't get 5.2ghz to boot. Had the vcore to 1.65v vtt 1.4v still with no luck. Going to try more cold after I prep the board not sure what else to try until then.
__________________
"But seriously anybody know anything about launch coooodes"

Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 04-16-2011
ny_driver's Avatar
ny_driver ny_driver is offline
OCA Gladiator
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: stuck with the NC territory for now
Posts: 954
Rep Power: 11
ny_driver is just getting started
Default

Have you tried increasing the bclk at all yet?
__________________


New Ride:
Rampage 3 Extreme
3x2GB cas7 DomGT
Coming Soon: a CPU...hopefully a 7GHz 990x ES
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 04-16-2011
DOM's Avatar
DOM DOM is offline
OCA Gladiator
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Lubbock, TX.
Posts: 2,810
Rep Power: 13
DOM is on a distinguished road
Default

thats way to much vtt sb isnt like 1156/1366

most i used was 1.18v

what speed are you running the mem at ?

you can also try 2c ht off
__________________

Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 04-16-2011
ThreeDhero's Avatar
ThreeDhero ThreeDhero is offline
OCA Gladiator
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Cincinnati, Ohio
Posts: 402
Rep Power: 11
ThreeDhero is just getting started
Default

I'm using OC max template to the t pretty much with the exceptions of voltages I mentioned above. But I haven't tired with turbo off or hyper threading off yet. I'll try 1.18 vtt as well, so far I've been able to run my gskill tridents at 2133 9-9-9-24 haven't tweaked timmings so far also I've bumped them down to 1333 and still couldnt pass 5.1gh oc. Other than that I'm able to reach 5142ghz with bclk of 101
Dom when you say try 2c do you mean temp or something else?
__________________
"But seriously anybody know anything about launch coooodes"

Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 04-16-2011
DOM's Avatar
DOM DOM is offline
OCA Gladiator
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Lubbock, TX.
Posts: 2,810
Rep Power: 13
DOM is on a distinguished road
Default

2cores
__________________

Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 04-17-2011
ThreeDhero's Avatar
ThreeDhero ThreeDhero is offline
OCA Gladiator
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Cincinnati, Ohio
Posts: 402
Rep Power: 11
ThreeDhero is just getting started
Default

I've tried everything to push the cpu but looks like its maxed out @ 5.1ghz...
I was running some 01 today with my 260 shortly after this run http://hwbot.org/community/submissio...marks?new=true
I think the board died, when i power it up the board turns off and on only showing one of the phase lights lit. I looked at the cpu and dont see any burn marks, looks just like it did when i bought it....
Cleared cmos with the battery out and checked the caps none of which are popped.
At least I bought it from microcenter so it will be easy to return....
Hopefully the cpu isn't dead anyone know if microcenter replaces cpu within a week for purchase. Just looked into it looks like they do within 30 days.
__________________
"But seriously anybody know anything about launch coooodes"

Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 04-17-2011
DOM's Avatar
DOM DOM is offline
OCA Gladiator
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Lubbock, TX.
Posts: 2,810
Rep Power: 13
DOM is on a distinguished road
Default

ill try returing both and hope you get a better cpu
__________________

Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT -10. The time now is 07:05 PM.

Copyright 2009-2014, Overclockaholics

Designed by: vBSkinworks