Ride or Die OCA4LIFE!
Log In:

Notices

Overclocking Utilities/Benches We All Need Em...

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-25-2013
ThreeDhero's Avatar
ThreeDhero ThreeDhero is offline
OCA Gladiator
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Cincinnati, Ohio
Posts: 402
Rep Power: 9
ThreeDhero is just getting started
Default 260 gtx Core unlock

Hey guys going to try this card on LN2 first. With Dice im able to get the card up to 1000mhz core with the modded precision on FTP but cant go any higher... Im pretty sure the core will go higher but cant get any of the software to go above 1000mhz core.
I've tried Afterburner, Rivatuner and Precision.
Even tried closing them and re-opening the tools with no luck. Thought theres a way to use Rivatuner but not finding it on google...

If anyone knows a guide to do this can you link it here?
__________________
"But seriously anybody know anything about launch coooodes"

Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-25-2013
Mr.Scott's Avatar
Mr.Scott Mr.Scott is offline
Classicplatforms Warrior
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Upstate NY
Posts: 749
Rep Power: 10
Mr.Scott will become famous soon enough
Default

I'm assuming that you have the core and shader clocks un-linked. You have to move the shader up into the next strap.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-25-2013
ThreeDhero's Avatar
ThreeDhero ThreeDhero is offline
OCA Gladiator
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Cincinnati, Ohio
Posts: 402
Rep Power: 9
ThreeDhero is just getting started
Default

No havent tried that, so how does work?
Just un-link them and move the shader then it will unlock the core and im guessing ill have to close the GPU app after i apply the new OC in order for the core to OC higher?
__________________
"But seriously anybody know anything about launch coooodes"

Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 02-25-2013
Mr.Scott's Avatar
Mr.Scott Mr.Scott is offline
Classicplatforms Warrior
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Upstate NY
Posts: 749
Rep Power: 10
Mr.Scott will become famous soon enough
Default

This will explain it better than I can.
http://www.overclock.net/t/743811/in...r-straps/0_100
__________________

Last edited by Mr.Scott; 02-25-2013 at 01:08 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 02-25-2013
ThreeDhero's Avatar
ThreeDhero ThreeDhero is offline
OCA Gladiator
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Cincinnati, Ohio
Posts: 402
Rep Power: 9
ThreeDhero is just getting started
Default

Hmm seems thats mostly for the shader mhz and the starps. And by the looks of their Riva pics it isnt unlocking the max mhz of the app for core or shader...

My problem is i've maxed out the core slider within the GPU apps to 1000mhz, the app simply wont slide any further allowing me to overclock past 1000mhz.
When i look at the top 260gtx 216 clocks they were able to reach 1100mhz on the core clock. So they have found a way to unlock the max mhz that the GPU apps allow.
Hope that make sense.
__________________
"But seriously anybody know anything about launch coooodes"

Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 02-25-2013
Mr.Scott's Avatar
Mr.Scott Mr.Scott is offline
Classicplatforms Warrior
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Upstate NY
Posts: 749
Rep Power: 10
Mr.Scott will become famous soon enough
Default

Nvidia Inspector > unlock maximum clocks.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg untitled.JPG (117.6 KB, 6 views)
__________________

Last edited by Mr.Scott; 02-25-2013 at 01:55 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 02-25-2013
kikicoco1334's Avatar
kikicoco1334 kikicoco1334 is offline
OCA Gladiator
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Brentwood TN
Posts: 4,477
Rep Power: 14
kikicoco1334 is on a distinguished road
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mr.Scott View Post
Nvidia Inspector > unlock maximum clocks.
pretty much what this guy said.

clocking 260 is sooo much fun! and lots of boints too
__________________
Memory IC List
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 02-25-2013
ThreeDhero's Avatar
ThreeDhero ThreeDhero is offline
OCA Gladiator
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Cincinnati, Ohio
Posts: 402
Rep Power: 9
ThreeDhero is just getting started
Default

Sweet thanks man!
__________________
"But seriously anybody know anything about launch coooodes"

Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT -10. The time now is 10:57 AM.

Copyright 2009-2014, Overclockaholics

Designed by: vBSkinworks